laser welding working principle and application

In-depth understanding of laser welding: working principle and application

Глубокое понимание лазерной сварки: принципа работы и применения. Лазерная сварка — это процесс, в котором используется лазерный луч для соединения металлов или термопластов вместе, чтобы сформировать сварной шов. Как такой концентрированный источник тепла, лазерная сварка может выполняться с высокой скоростью сварки в метрах в минуту в тонких материалах, в то время как в более толстых материалах могут быть выполнены узкие и глубокие сварные швы между деталями с прямоугольными кромками.

2 режима лазерной сварки

Принцип лазерной сварки можно разделить на два принципиально разных режима работы. Это сварка теплопроводностью и лазерная сварка с глубоким проплавлением. Режим взаимодействия лазерного луча со свариваемым материалом будет зависеть от плотности мощности, при которой луч попадает на заготовку. При плотности мощности менее 104-105 Вт/см2 речь идет о сварке теплопроводностью. В это время глубина проплавления небольшая, а скорость сварки низкая; соотношение сторон.

Laser welding is usually done with a keyhole mechanism using higher power densities. When a laser beam is focused on a spot small enough, to produce a power density of typically >106-107 W/cm2, the material in the beam path not only melts but evaporates.A large amount of heat is then carried away by conduction. Focused laser beam It then penetrates the workpiece, creating a cavity known as the “keyhole”.It is filled with metal vapor. (which in some cases can even be ionized, forming a plasma).

Лазер с высокой плотностью мощности фокусируется на поверхности заготовки и испаряется, образуя небольшое отверстие. Это отверстие поглощает всю энергию падающего света. Тепло передается от внешней стенки высокотемпературной полости, чтобы расплавить металл, окружающий полость. В результате непрерывного испарения материала под действием лазерного луча образуется высокотемпературный пар. Поверхностное натяжение пристеночного слоя, образованного потоком жидкости вне стенки отверстия, находится в равновесии с постоянно генерируемым давлением пара в полости отверстия и поддерживает динамическое баланс.

Луч непрерывно входит в маленькое отверстие, а расплавленный металл, окружающий стенку отверстия, движется вперед вместе с ведущим лучом. Расплавленный металл заполняет зазор, оставленный маленьким отверстием, и конденсируется, образуя сварной шов.

Применение лазерной сварки

Лазерная сварка в основном используется в судостроении, автомобилестроении, аэрокосмической промышленности, машиностроении и многих других областях. Например, в автомобильной промышленности индивидуальная сварка листов может соединять стальные листы из разных материалов и толщины. Такой способ может снизить вес кузова автомобиля и сократить количество отходов материала. В авиационной промышленности фюзеляж самолета состоит из многих частей. Лазерная сварка заменяет традиционную технологию заклепочного соединения, что снижает вес фюзеляжа на 15%. В судостроении технология лазерной сварки отличается высокой эффективностью и большой глубиной проплавления. Такой способ может снизить нагрузку на сварку в доке и повысить точность изготовления.

In-depth understanding of laser welding: working principle and application

In-depth understanding of laser welding: working principle and application.Laser welding is a process that uses a laser beam to join metals or thermoplastics together to form a weld. As such a concentrated heat source, laser welding can be performed at high welding speeds in meters per minute in thin materials.while in thicker materials narrow and deep welds can be produced between square-edged parts.

laser welding working principle and application

2 Modes of Laser Welding

The principle of laser welding can be divided into two fundamentally different modes of operation.They are heat conduction welding and laser deep penetration welding. The mode of interaction of the laser beam with the material it is welding will depend on the power density at which the beam hits the workpiece. When the power density is less than 104-105 W/cm2, it is heat conduction welding. At this time, the penetration depth is shallow and the welding speed is slow; aspect ratio.

Laser welding is usually done with a keyhole mechanism using higher power densities. When a laser beam is focused on a spot small enough, to produce a power density of typically >106-107 W/cm2, the material in the beam path not only melts but evaporates.A large amount of heat is then carried away by conduction. Focused laser beam It then penetrates the workpiece, creating a cavity known as the “keyhole”.It is filled with metal vapor. (which in some cases can even be ionized, forming a plasma).

The high-power-density laser is focused on the surface of the workpiece and evaporated to form a small hole. This hole absorbs all the incident light energy.The heat is transferred from the outer wall of the high-temperature cavity to melt the metal surrounding the cavity. The continuous evaporation of the material under the laser beam irradiation produces high-temperature steam.The surface tension of the wall layer formed by the liquid flow outside the hole wall is in balance with the continuously generated steam pressure in the hole cavity and maintains a dynamic balance.

The beam continuously enters the small hole, and the molten metal surrounding the hole wall moves forward with the leading beam.The molten metal fills the gap left by the small hole and condenses, thus forming a weld.

Applications of Laser Welding

Laser welding is mainly used in shipbuilding, automobile, aerospace, machinery manufacturing, and many other fields. For example, in the automobile industry, plate tailor welding can connect steel plates of different materials and thicknesses.Such way could reducing the weight of the car body and reducing material waste. In the aviation manufacturing industry, the fuselage of the aircraft is composed of many parts. Laser welding replaces the traditional rivet connection technology, which reduces the weight of the fuselage by 15%. In the shipbuilding industry, laser welding technology has the characteristics of high efficiency and large penetration depth.Such way could reduces the workload of dock welding and improves manufacturing accuracy.